It depends on whether the record still exists in Minnesota because when you apply for a license in Massachusetts. The State of Limitations on some criminal misdemeanors in MINNESOTA is 3 years if the charge was a misdemeanor. Some traffic violations have no statute of limitations. If the charge was pending but never heard it could also be barred by the 3 year statute of limitations. There is really no way to be sure but after 20 years the record may have been removed as barred.