How to get a hardship drivers license after suspension in New Hampshire?
My license has been suspended that I gave my license to a student to purchase alcohol. To go to my workplace I need to get a hardship driver's license. Is it possible to get a license after suspension?05/10/2017 | Category: Drivers Lice... » Drivers Hard... | State: New Hampshire | #36957
The statutes in this regard are given below:
Suspension for Illegal Use of Driver's License.
Any person 21 years of age or older who knowingly loans his driver's license to another person under the legal age of 21 years for use as identification to enable the underage person to purchase or consume any liquor or beverage as defined by RSA 175:1, VIII and XLII shall have his license or his right to drive a motor vehicle suspended for 60 days by the director of the division of motor vehicles. Upon conviction of any person for violating RSA 179:9 by using another's driver's license, the presiding justice shall notify the director of the division of motor vehicles of the identity of the lawful holder of said license.
Limited Driving Privilege After Revocation or Suspension.
I. Notwithstanding any provision of law to the contrary, if a person is convicted of a first offense under RSA 265-A:2, I, not including any conviction involving driving a commercial motor vehicle, he or she may petition the court for a restoration of his or her operator's license with limited driving privileges. To qualify for consideration, the person shall submit proof of financial responsibility in accordance with RSA 265-A:28 and an application that demonstrates the need for the license. Satisfactory evidence of at least one of the following must be presented, including satisfactory proof from the employer, program, medical treatment facility, state-approved educational institution, or other destination:
(a) That the person must operate a motor vehicle as a requisite of the person's occupation or employment.
(b) That the person must operate a motor vehicle to seek employment or to get to and from a place of employment.
(c) That the person must operate a motor vehicle to get to or from an alcohol or drug treatment or rehabilitation program.
(d) That the person or a member of the person's immediate family requires medical treatment on a regular basis and the person must operate a motor vehicle in order that the treatment may be obtained.
(e) That the person must operate a motor vehicle to continue his or her education.
(f) That the person must operate a motor vehicle to attend job training.
II. A license restored under this section shall limit the person's driving privileges:
(a) To the times, places, and days determined to be necessary for the person to seek or retain employment, to attend any alcohol or drug treatment or rehabilitation program, to continue his or her education, to attend job training, or to obtain required medical treatment for the person or a member of the person's immediate family.
(b) To times, places, and days that are specifically stated.
(c) To vehicles equipped with enhanced technology ignition interlock devices.
III. A license restored under this section shall not be effective until the person's license has been suspended or revoked, either pursuant to criminal penalty or administrative suspension, for at least 45 days and shall expire on the date specified by the court.
IV. A violation of this section or the terms of the license restored under this section shall be considered a violation of RSA 263:64 and the license shall be revoked.
V. A person granted a limited privilege license under this section shall deliver a copy of the court order granting the limited privilege license to the law enforcement agency in the city or town in which he or she resides. When operating a motor vehicle, a person granted a limited privilege license under this section shall have a copy of the court order granting the limited privilege license upon his or her person or in some easily accessible place within the vehicle.
VI. As a condition of receiving a limited privilege license, the person shall agree to be subject to the ignition interlock program for one year immediately following restoration of driving privileges.