Whether a minor is allowed body art like tatoo in New Hampshire?

Full Question:

My 16 year old son wants to do tattoo to get a new style and wants to pierce his ear too. Can he do it? Whether there is any law in New Hampshire regarding this?
06/23/2017   |   Category: Minors ยป Body Art   |   State: New Hampshire   |   #40596

Answer:

In New Hampshire, tattooing a person under the age of 18 is prohibited. Body piercing a person under the age of 18 is prohibited there is a consent from parent or legal guardian.

Statute in this regard is given below:

RSA 314-A:8 
 
Body Art on Minors Prohibited.

I. Branding and tattooing a person under the age of 18 is prohibited.
II. Body piercing a person under the age of 18 is prohibited without consent of that person's parent or legal guardian.
III. The consent required by paragraph II of this section shall be satisfied only by the parent or legal guardian being physically present at the time the body piercing is performed and, upon presenting evidence of the person's status as parent or legal guardian, by signing a document declaring that the person is the parent or legal guardian of the minor on whom the piercing is to be performed. The consent shall indicate the location of the piercing on the minor's body. Records shall be maintained for a minimum of 7 years.